Mental Illness

Mental illnesses are some of the worst kind of illnesses. They aren’t physical, they don’t show themselves they way a physical one might. These are within you, rooting themselves in your very being, altering you from the inside out. They can be controlled and treated. The person can seem totally normal. Until they don’t take their medicine or they suddenly have a wild reveling moment.

Now I respect these illnesses but…I know one or two people with mental illnesses. Frankly, every once and I while, I feel someone uses them as an excuse. As if they enjoy having a valid reason for actions lacking in logic. Now don’t twist my words and say I hate people with these illnesses, no. I don’t. But I feel they are being slightly abused.

Someone with an illness like depression calls you a name. You retaliate. They get all defensive and vanish furious, most likely not going to speak to you for a week. I know that seems normal but this is uncalled for. What do those psychologists talk to you about? Are you not taught to control your emotions and try and take control of situation?

If someone has an attention disorder, if they snap their attention, sure makes sense. But when it seems they have control and suddenly snap their attention…it doesn’t make sense. Please don’t think I’m hating on them. This is just how I see it some times and it bugs me. They seem to fake it.

But then again, in our current world, aren’t most things faked and tampered with?

Lasă un comentariu